Who We Are

The UNSM is a not-for-profit organization mandated to represent the Provincial interests of municipal governments across Nova Scotia. Total membership is 378 elected officials representing all 50 municipalities. Municipal interests are represented through three caucuses - a Regional Caucus, Rural Caucus and Towns Caucus. The Board of Directors is comprised of twelve elected officials and one appointed voting member from the Association of Municipal Administrators. The Executive is comprised of the President, Vice-President, Immediate Past President and Chairs from the Rural, Town and Regional Caucuses. The UNSM has staff of five who work on behalf of the Board of Directors and general membership.